Biography

Born in Montreal, he moved to Paris as a teenager with parents and siblings.

At the end of his college studies, not having the slightest idea as to what he wanted to do, he enrolled in Law at the Faculty of Nanterre, where he realized from the get go that he was never going to be happy in that field.

He accidentally fell into theatre when he created the part of Mafioso Francky Bello in the musical The Return of Jimmy Booby with La Nuit Orsland', a very amateur theatre company from the Paris suburbs. His passion for acting will not dissipate and therefore he enrolled in Le Cours Florent and studied with François Florent Yves Lemoign', Patrick Simon, Patrick Bonnel and Raymond Acquaviva, then at L’Entrée Des Artistes with Yves Pignot Diane Niederman, Julie Ravix, Antoine Skaeplink and Françoise Kanel.

He has performed lead roles over 500 times in plays by Shakespeare, Molière, Marivaux, Labiche, Ibsen, Tennessee Williams, David Mamet, Turgenev, Arthur Schnitzler, Michel Tremblay. Furthermore, he has to his credit over 150 days of shooting in lead roles on film and television. He has worked in English and French in Canada, France, United States, England and Australia.

Paralleled to his acting career, he has established the John Strasberg Professional Workshop at the Théâtre Prospero in Montreal and created with Nicole-Sylvie Lagarde and Ricky Tremblay the Theatre of North America (TNA) where he was the Artistic Director. In 2003 the TNA presented A Strange Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Amphitheatre in the Heart of the Forest, directed by John Strasberg and with the actors of the Professional Workshop.

He regularly teaches and coaches in English and in French since 2004.

Download casting photo

Download resume


Contacts :
info@charlesmayer.ca

Montréal
Noel herscheid
« X » Factor Talent Agency
319, 11e Avenue St-Zotique, Québec J0P 1Z0
Tel: 450.217.0824
Fax. : 450.217.0814
Mobile : 514.702.2356

facteurxfactor@videotron.ca
www.facteurxfactor.com

Paris
Jean-Luc Darier
Agence A
info@agencea.fr
http://www.agencea.fr
01 44 88 20 88

Collaborators :
Julie Elliott, make-up artist
www.julieelliott.ca

Patrice Mathieu, Photographer
www.patricemathieu.com


Jean Blier
Website Designer
jeanblier@videotron.ca
450.445.4227

Biographie

Montréalais d'origine, il déménage à Paris à l'adolescence avec ses soeurs et ses parents.

À la fin de ses études collégiales, n'ayant pas la moindre idée de ce qu'il veut faire, il s'inscrit en droit à la Faculté de Nanterre où il acquiert dès le premier cours la certitude qu'il ne sera jamais juriste.

Il tombe accidentellement dans le théâtre lorsqu'il crée le rôle du mafioso Francky Bello dans la comédie musicale Le retour de Jimmy Booby, avec La Nuit Orsland‚, une troupe très amateur de la banlieue parisienne. Le virus du jeu ne le lâchera plus. Il s'inscrit au Cours Florent et étudie avec François Florent, Yves LeMoign‚, Patrick Simon, Patrick Bonnel et Raymond Acquaviva, puis à L'Entrée Des Artistes avec Yves Pignot, Diane Niederman, Julie Ravix, Antoine Skaeplink et Françoise Kanel.

Il a joué au théâtre plus de 500 fois des rôles principaux dans des oeuvres de Shakespeare, Molière, Marivaux, Labiche, Ibsen, Tennessee Williams, David Mamet, Tourgueniev, Arthur Schnitzler, Michel Tremblay. Il a à son actif plus de 150 jours de tournage en rôle principal au cinéma et à la télévision. Il a travaillé en français et en anglais en France, au Canada, aux États-Unis, en Angleterre et en Australie.

Parallèlement à sa carrière d'acteur, il a mis sur pied l'Atelier Professionnel John Strasberg au Théâtre Prospéro à Montréal et fondé avec Nicole-Sylvie Lagarde et Ricky Tremblay le Théâtre de Nord Amérique dont il a été le directeur artistique. Cette compagnie a présenté à l'été 2003 Un étrange songe d'une nuit d'été à l'Amphithéâtre au Coeur de la Forêt dans une mise en scène de John Strasberg et avec les acteurs de l'Atelier Professionnel.

Il enseigne et coache régulièrement en français et en anglais depuis 2004.

Télécharger photo casting

TÚlÚcharger Curriculum court

TÚlÚcharger Curriculum long





Contacts :
info@charlesmayer.ca

Montréal
Noel herscheid
Agence Facteur « X »
319, 11e Avenue St-Zotique, Québec J0P 1Z0
Tél : 450.217.0824
Télec. : 450.217.0814
Cell : 514.702.2356

facteurxfactor@videotron.ca
www.facteurxfactor.com

Paris
Jean-Luc Darier
Agence A
info@agencea.fr
http://www.agencea.fr
01 44 88 20 88

Collaborateurs :
Julie Elliott, maquilleuse
www.julieelliott.ca

Patrice Mathieu, Photographe
www.patricemathieu.com


Jean Blier
Designer graphique du site
jeanblier@videotron.ca
450.445.4227